Today’s Outfit: Pour La Victoire

26 May

Pour La Victoire = the maker of my shoes. Pour La Victoire = For the VictoryThe Victory = My Victory. This is one of my most favorite accessory brands. The designs are rock star cool, made of supple leather, with just enough hardware and details to toughen up any outfit (without making you look like a Motley Crue groupie….not that there’s anything wrong with that).  I own several pairs of Pour La Victoire shoes and boots. And, my love affair with this particular pair stems from the fact that the color is the luscious caramel I dream of (if I can’t eat it, I’ll wear it).

Shoes by Pour La Victoire  |  Black Skinny Pants from Gap  |  Top by One.September (bought at Anthropologie) | Braclets were a gift from a previous colleage

Side view – 5 leather knots and cut-out straps, plus a 3/4″ platform

You can see that the knots are intricately threaded from one side of the shoe to the other, creating one continous piece of leather that secures my feet. It’s these details that separate a Pour La Victoire from a Pour La Non-Victoire.

Leave a comment