Today’s Outfit: Citrus Colored Skirt

27 May

It’s officially summer and I celebrate this with this a super bright, citrus-y skirt. I bought this skirt many years ago at the Kate Spade outlet just outside of Chicago. It’s signature Kate Spade – super bright, and very pretty. When I first laid eyes on it, I thought, I’m not sure I’m a polkadot kind of girl. Turns out, I am. What’s great about these dots is that they are placed in random order without any sort of pattern, they’re stitched versus printed, and they’re both open and closed dots.  These details give a run-of-the-dot polka pattern a fresher look.  I feel bright and ready for Memorial Day weekend – it’s a good weekend to turn 33.

Wrap Skirt by Kate Spade  |  Top by Classique (Nordstrom house brand)  |  Platforms by DKNY

Leave a Reply

