Today’s Outfit: Watercolor Poncho

24 May

Light and airy was my mindset of the morning, since it’s about 80 degrees here in NY.   Today’s top continues my evangelical campaign in favor of ponchos and anything that resembles a poncho or cape (what is this now, 10 or 12 tops with this silhouette?).  This top is as comfortable as a T-shirt but prettier than one, and the off-the-shoulder neckline is flattering for me (as it is for most women; ladies, employ this immediately).  Between the top’s oversized sleeves and my pants darted waisteline, there’s a lot of volume being created in the mid-section. My remedy is to wear really high shoes and pull my hair back so that A) I look taller (tall = lean) and B) draw attention to my face (and away from the waistline).  And, I couldn’t resist a pop of contrasting color to the tune of neon yellow.

Top by Body Language  |  Pants by JCrew  |  Pumps by Nine West  |  Necklace from a street vendor in Soho

 

 

Leave a Reply

