Today’s Outfit: Fair Isle is My Favorite Isle

13 Dec

Fair Isle is a highly complicated, very involved technique in knitting. My novice hands cower at the thought of the intricacy of this stitch so I leave it to the experts (i.e. not me).  This open-front, draped cardigan is of the Fair Isle kind and I fell in love with the bright colors (pink and blue? yes please!) and homey, comfy feel of the yarn. Thrown over some black skinnies and a tank (also complete with draping across the front) and I had one of the world’s simplest outfits.  Oooh, then uplift me with those 5″ heels.

Cardigan by Asos

Pants from Gap | Top from Nordstrom house brand

Pumps by Pour La Victoire

Leave a Reply

