Today’s Outfit: Costello Tagliapietra for Uniqlo

15 Nov

No one loves a good designer-for-mass-retail project like I do.  I think it’s terrific when a high-end name decides to thread the essence of his/her talent through stores like Target, Uniqlo, Urban Outfitters and JCPenney.  Costello Tagliapietra is one of those names and last summer, I stumbled upon this line in Uniqlo.  Made from soft, stretch jersey cotton, this dress has a very unique silhouette, a rich color, and a lovely feel when I wear it.

Update:  I’m going to be investing in a new camera soon…so the quality of my pics is going to get infinitely better 🙂 Stay tuned.

I love the shortened dolman sleeves. I love the draping on the hips. I love the pockets. and I love the built in belt that ties in the back.  I just love this dress because it’s more than just a jersey dress in blue. Instead, the exaggerated design makes it special, but still really simple and un-fussy.  I like un-fussy.

Dress by Costello Tagliapietra for Uniqlo | Tights by Spanx | Shoes by Steven by Steve Madden

 

One Response to “Today’s Outfit: Costello Tagliapietra for Uniqlo”

  1. Alicia E. Mastella February 3, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    Would you accessorize this with one of my flowers or chokers? I leave you the link

    http://www.inolvidablesmomentos.com/index.php/accesorios/gargantillas

    It’s written in Spanish but you can see the products.

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

