Today’s Outfit: The Midi Dress

2 Nov

What an odd length for a dress, I have always thought.  And I kind of still think that to hit the mid-shin is in fact, a strange place for a dress to settle.  But who am I to argue with trends? So, I bought this dress – simple, t-shirt style, midi-length, and slouchy – and I will tell you that while I’m still a little unsure, the midi may be growing on me (just a midi-bit).

Dress by Factory by Erik Hart | Belt from The Limited | Tights by Banana Republic | Booties by Steven by Steve Madden | Necklace bought at a jewelry vendor trade show (couldn’t remember who made it if I tried)  |  Cardigan by BP from Nordstrom

 

A little closer on my necklace – multi-strand, shiny black beads that make that “jingle” noise when I walk. I love jewelry with jingle 🙂 Y’gotta have something to liven up a simple black dress, right?

Leave a Reply

