Today’s Outfit: Red, Red

20 Oct

(Snapped with my iPhone…excuse the less than perfect resolution but I couldn’t let this top go by).

You know, like really red, red.  It’s a bold color and one that I’m finding myself drawn to lately in a number of things.   First, my latest manicure–deep red.  Second, lips–bright cherry. Third, this top.  Red can work for everyone; you just have to find your own special shade. I sat with the Sephora girl for the better part of half an hour to find my best shade of red lips. When I did, the compliments wouldn’t stop coming. So why not carry it over into my clothes (and keep those kind words flowing)? And when you do go for it, don’t just do red….do red, red.

 

Top by Walter (split sleeve, peasant style)  |  Pants by Aqua  |  Pumps by Pour La Victoire

Leave a Reply

