Fashion Inspiration: Irina, I own you

3 Oct

The Irina pump by Pour La Victoire could very well be the perfect stiletto pump. For those of us who salivate at Louboutins but can’ t wear them (let’s be honest, the toe bed is too short, the pitch is too high, and the price, well…I have rent to pay), this is a wonderful alternative. And, dare I say, a more comfortable one as well.  Pour La Victoire secured a place in my Top Three Favorite Shoe Brands list a while back; I own several pairs. The styles are current but remain classic by spinning rock star hardware, leather, and major stiletto-ness into a web of femininity and loveliness (minus the slutty). And, PLV is affordable enough so that it’s not a Sophie’s Choice situation between shoes and my next meal, yet I absolutely feel like I’m wearing luxury on my feet. (But let’s don’t lie, if it were a ‘this or that’ dilemma, we all know which way I’d go.)

Here are my new Irina pumps.  Swear to sweet heaven, they’re ridiculously comfortable.

2 Responses to “Fashion Inspiration: Irina, I own you”

  1. Shirley October 3, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

    I was in the market for a new pair of black pumps…love these but of course they don’t come in my size.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today’s Outfit: Simple Stiletto « CallaStyle - October 6, 2011

    […] by Pour La Victoire  |  Skinny Jeans by Levis  |  Tank from Banana Republic | Silk Scarf bought from the NYC Young […]

Leave a Reply

