Today’s Outfit: Adding On

26 Sep

My dress is really simple. Cynthia Steffe, black, cap sleeve, T-shirt style.  The only detail it has is the exposed back zipper — a detail I’m seeing on lots of dresses lately (though, I bought this dress two years ago so I consider myself ahead of the curve).  Since the dress is simple, I am immediately yawning out of boredom and that’s never a good thing. I’m compelled to add, add, and add.  As I always say, more is more. Booties + bracelet + really, super-cool, beaded belt and my dress leaves simple-ville on a one-way track to embellish-town.

 

 

Bracelet by Kenneth Jay Lane

Beaded, stretch belt from Kenneth Cole


Booties by Marcos Santi

Exposed back zipper

One Response to “Today’s Outfit: Adding On”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kenneth Jay Lane Brown Elephant Bracelet | Fashion Trendy « Ladies Shop - December 8, 2011

    […] Today’s Outfit: Adding On (callastyle.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

