Today’s Outfit: Feeling Blue?

22 Sep

Well, between the rain and overcast gray skies, yes, I feel a little blue. Navy, that is–the best kind of blue.

 

Dark trouser jeans are my favorite because they are perfect for work and always look good. These are by Hudson, purchased while in DC visiting one of my best friends. When I put these on, she said, "Zo, you need to get them." And like a good shopper, I listened. || My top (by Chelsea Flower) is matte silk with big, dolman poet sleeves and a ballet neck.

Another one of my amazing leather bracelets, given to me by a terrific friend. This one boasts painted leather and beads threaded over the surface.

Gotta make a statement (necklace). Because let's don't lie - navy on navy can get pretty dull. This multi-strand number has seafoam green and gray beads and breaks up the navy blue background with some earthy texture. Purchased from Banana Republic.

Leave a Reply

