Today’s Outfit: A Bright Sight

19 Sep

Anyone who knows me knows that I’m dazzled by color. And, why shouldn’t I be?  As far as I can tell, wearing color can lift a mood and refresh a spirit – mine and yours.  And so I personally want to lift your mood and make you smile with today’s outfit. Everything orbits around my printed top as if it were the sun (go with me, here).  When I wear a print that jumps off my clothes (like this), I let the rest of the outfit fade into the background – this time with all black  (though, I’m not completely opposed to pairing this top with a pinstripe…maybe next time).   Are you smiling yet?

Top by Hale Bob  |  Knit Shrug by Sweet Pea  |  Super Skinny Pants from Gap  | Strappy, 4.5″ Heels  by Max Studio

Leather bracelet from Kenneth Cole. I love leather accessories – shoes, bags, wallets, and even jewelry like this bracelet. I have a growing collection of leather bracelets in a variety of colors, some with hardware, some not. But they all accomplish one thing – they make an outfit look a little bit rock star and a lotta bit cool.

Leave a Reply

