Today’s Outfit: White Hot

1 Jun

Oh, it’s hot as you may know…so really, white is really the only way to go. At first, I questioned an all white dress (it’s almost as dull to me as all black). But I realized that all white can be refreshing to the eye (and the soul). It’s breezy and reminiscent of St. Tropez or the Riviera (not that I frequent these spots, but you get me). The dress is a fit and flare sillhouette – translation: it accentuates the waist and is roomy in the skirt.  The neck is V-line (flattering for most women) and it’s bounces on my legs as I walk (it has a version of a petticoat layer). I totally feel like a girl, which is good, right? However, I couldn’t resist toughening it up a bit with my spiked shoes.  It’s a nod to goth with the spirit of romantic femininity. 

Dress from Anthropologie  |  Cardigan from Nordstrom  |  Shoes by Charlotte Ronson

Leave a Reply

