Footwear Finds: Neutral Colored Sandals

18 May

A woman’s best footwear friend is a neutral colored shoe that goes with everything. I know because I have several of those (what?).  Besides the pump and the simple ballet flat, summertime necessitates a sandal; a neutral sandal.  Below is a terrifically-perfect sandal – modest heel, buttery leather, simple straps, minimal adornments.  I happened to hold this very pair in my hands today and they felt like they could be extremely comfortable (and pretty sexy).   I say, “could be” because I didn’t try them on. I knew that if I did, I’d end up buying them. I practiced restraint and decided that I’d blog about them instead.

Via Spiga Habitat ($119 on sale)

Perfect with skirts or dresses, cropped pants and even shorts. They’d look elegant with white, wide-leg pants too.

These sandals will be your go-to this season, likely next, and even the one following if taken care of properly.  Moisturize the leather, get them resoled if necessary and they’ll treat your feet just as well.

One Response to “Footwear Finds: Neutral Colored Sandals”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fashion Inspiration: Stuff That People Compliment Me For « CallaStyle - May 23, 2011

    […] a fabulous way to be greeted!) I told her proudly, “DKNY.” And so, I present to you my nude platform wedges. These will take me through this season and the next few summers…6″ of […]

Leave a Reply

