Today’s Outfit: Black and Brown

3 May

Black and brown are so often thought of as a no-no combination. I completely disagree. Black and brown are a tremendously complementary combination and furthermore, offers a little breathing room by breaking up a heavy, all-black ensemble. All black, while known to be chic, quite often makes people look old(er).  If done right, black and brown can look rich and luxurious, chic and slimming.  If I can toot my own horn, I think that’s the case with my outfit today. “toot”

 Pants from Express (2004)  |  Top by Piper & Snow  |  Shoes by Sam Edelman |  Necklace from Buenos Aires, Argentina | Belt by Calvin Klein  || Tired eyes, courtesy of little sleep

Side note: I recently had all of my pant hems taken down. I wanted the length of my pants to be as long as possible so that my legs look, well, as long as possible. These pants now skim the floor and my wedges are 5″! 

Great wedge heels and a combination of black and brown, done right.

3 Responses to “Today’s Outfit: Black and Brown”

  1. Twirly Skirts May 3, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

    LOOOOVE the shoes! very classy outfit with added interest from the necklace!

  2. Shirley May 3, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    Love the noisy necklace, shoes and the outfit! You look great so “toot” away.

  3. Anne @ The Frump Factor May 4, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    I like black and brown, too, although I don’t try it very often. I love how the brown of your belt “pops” next to the black jacket. Excellent look!

Leave a Reply

