Today’s Outfit: Ruby Red Shoes

6 Apr

Today’s outfit was inspired by Taxi TV during a cab ride last night. I watched a quick spot on the best way to incorporate brights into an outfit (yes, they do fashion in the back of cabs). While I’m a firm believer that there is no wrong way to wear bright colors, I paid attention to the tips none the less.  In the 30 seconds that I watched the screen (before getting motion sick), I was reminded how cool red shoes look with navy blue.  And today, I actually used that information and came up with my outfit. Add in a silk scarf given to me as a gift from a friend’s travels and a long necklace and bada-bing, today’s ensemble.

 Top by Chelsea Flower  |  Pants from The Gap  |  Scarf from Cambodia  |  Necklace from Banana Republic

 

Shoes from Ann Taylor Loft (2004).  There’s no place like home, right?  Except maybe Bloomingdale’s.

 

 

Leave a Reply

