Today’s Outfit: Pop of Pink

11 Mar

Rain, rain brings on pink. I love this top because it’s silky, flowy, and just plain pretty, no? The neckline is softly shirred that creates a fluid, draping silhouette.  The length is great for snug-fitting pants (covers my rear) and I can belt it easily to create a waistline (though today I left it loose).  Lastly, I love it dearly because it’s silk which makes it classy and very feminine. To keep the outfit balanced, I am wearing a structured blazer that holds in the voluminous fabric of my top and makes the outfit Friday-work-appropriate.

 

 Top by Miguelina  |  Leggings by Zobha  |  Boots from Report  |  Blazer by NEXT (a UK brand, bought in Dublin, Ireland)

 

Just a little closer so you can see the shirring of the deep scoop and how it releases into beautiful drapes.

 

And of course, what fun is a pretty pink top without funky (ginormous) earrings? None, is what I say. No fun at all.

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Today’s Outfit: Pop of Pink”

  1. Anne @ The Frump Factor March 12, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Oh, my, do I love that outfit! I tend to shy away from pink, forgetting how completely fabulous it looks with more subdued neutrals. So cheery and fun! I LOVE the jacket and bangles, too.

    • Zovig March 12, 2011 at 11:46 am #

      Berry pink is a universally harmonious color. Use it use it use it!

Leave a Reply

