Today’s Outfit: Lace-Up Tunic

9 Mar

Bright, cheerful prints against a background of black are what made this shirt pop to my eyes. I really enjoy wearing tunics, which this shirt is, and one that has great details, which this one does. Three-quarter length bell sleeves and a corset-like, drawstring neck give my tunic a Victorian-era touch, while the bold print sharpens its edge. Wearing a print like this one means the rest of my outfit has to be simple and streamlined – dark-wash denim and hair in an easy side bun. The only other flashy addition is my funky bracelet, and that’s enough.

Tunic by Hale Bob  |  Jeans by Kut from the Kloth  |  Pumps from Nine West

 

A little closer on the top

I love the dangly plastic plastics – orange with pink beads.  It’s like having a little burst of cheeriness right on my wrist (or something like that).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

