Today’s Outfit: Paisley with an Edge

15 Feb

When I bought this dress, I was highly into a-line, throw-on, easy-peasy dresses. That was oh, three years ago. Well, I’m still all about these attributes, and this dress still pleases me in those ways. The paisley pattern is fun and energetic, but the colors – black, grey, and purple – are a bit edgy; a terrific contrast. It’s actually a summer dress but I easily wear it year-round with the right layers. Today, my layers are tights and a blazer. Come July, the only accessories will be strappy black heels and a pony tail, but that’s for July and we’ll talk about it then.

Dress by Frenchi (Nordstrom)  |  Jacket from NY & Co  |  Tights by Spanx  |  Shoes by Marco Santi

 I love these booties – they’re edgy (that’s my word of the day) and fun because of the peep toe. They’re also comfortable.

 

Here’s a close up of the print – pretty, edgy, paisley

Leave a Reply

