Today’s Outfit: Be Jeweled

4 Feb

Or, b’jeweled. Either way, my favorite part of this dress is the beaded neckline. It’s a built-in accessory and makes an otherwise boring black dress worth talking about. I bought this dress about two years ago at a sample sale (shocker). I threw it on in a flurry of  ‘pull on, rip off’ movements in the communal dressing room.  I fell in love immediately, tore it off, and threw it into a pile with three other ‘those are mine’  items.  Two years later, I still get “Oh, where’d you get that dress?” and “I love that neckline” comments.  I respond with, “Sample sale. Yeah, me too.”

 

Dress by Miguelina  |  Boots by DKNY  |  Tights by Spanx

A close up of the ornate beading. No need for a necklace here.

Leave a Reply

