Today’s Outfit: Horizontal Stripes

21 Dec

Gasp! What is she thinking? Horizontal??? Heck yeah, they’re horizontal. Don’t be scared. If they’re properly positioned, range wide-to-skinny, and the garment is not tight,  stripes can add a lot of character to your outfit. This is a really cheery dress that dazzled me from the rack with its rainbow of colors. I also love that it has a ballet neck (though covered by my hair) and 3/4 length sleeves for some breathing room. Today I felt like I needed a little somethin’ somethin’ to top off the dress. Since a necklace would get lost in the stripes, I settled on this black/white scarf tied cowboy-style. See? And you thought horizontal stripes were a no-no. I happen to think they’re a yes-yes.

 

 

Dress by Free People  |  Tights by Spanx  |  Boots by DKNY  |  Scarf given as a gift

Leave a Reply

