Fashion Inspiration: Commuting Shoes

16 Dec

I was greeted one morning this week with a long, denim clad leg doing a high kick at my office door.  I saw that it was one of my co-workers, Caitlyn, showing off her new Puma sneakers.  These kicks are commuting shoes done right.  Long gone are the Working Girl days of white sneakers and socks over pantyhose.  Now, we can commute with some flair and comfort. Sleek, slim sneakers like Caitlyn’s are the way to get to and from work (or wherever) before slipping on your favorite pair of heels. However, I think Caitlyn actually wore these gray gems day…but I won’t tell. Check out Caitlyn and her kickin’ kicks.

One Response to “Fashion Inspiration: Commuting Shoes”

  1. Caitlyn December 17, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    Aw yay!! I love it 🙂 And shhh! Don’t tell my secret that my commuting shoes actually became my all day shoes!

Leave a Reply

