Today’s Outfit: Mixing Seasons (and a couple prints)

15 Dec

It’s blistering cold in NYC. But I’m not in love with any sort of sweater situation at the moment. So I took a summer tunic and paired it with a wool cropped jacket. This doesn’t involve cable knit or an abundance of layers…exactly what I wanted today. Plus, I was able to integrate a belt I haven’t worn in ages. And, of course I have to give a shout to my print mixture…can’t get enough of prints. This time it’s pretty blue and white flowers and geometric shapes with subtle cream/taupe plaid.

Jeans by Gap  |  Top by De-Nang  |  Jacket by Banana Republic  |  Belt by BCBG

 

Close up of the print and plaid. I love a good mix.

 

 

2 Responses to “Today’s Outfit: Mixing Seasons (and a couple prints)”

  1. Cheryl Sternberg December 15, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    I love this!

  2. Shirley December 16, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    See, this is why you rock. I would never have thought to pair these to prints together. Love it, love you!
    Plus I think this is the sexiest face ever. Me-ow!

Leave a Reply

