Today’s Outfit: Mixing Prints

1 Dec

I love a good print. I love two or three at the same time.  In fact, I think I own more prints than solids. Someone once told me that my clothes would make good subjects for still life paintings.  Maybe he was right. In any case, today, I’ve taken two prints – small squares and bold stripes – in a similar color palette and mashed them up. The result? I think it turned out fun. I certainly feel like fun. 

 Top from Nordstrom  |  Draped vest by Honey Punch  |  Pants by the Limited  |  Shoes by Marco Santi

One Response to “Today’s Outfit: Mixing Prints”

  1. C Ricks December 2, 2010 at 11:03 am #

    I love the mix of patterns. This is something that I would be “afraid” of doing but you’ve done it very well…i also love the hint of blue/purple peeping out of the toe – nice.

Leave a Reply

