Today’s Outfit: My Favorite Necklace

18 Nov
Sometimes, I’ll build an outfit around one specific item. Today, it was this necklace.  I bought this in Argentina when I was there this past March. I came back with loads of jewelry, and this piece is one of my favorites. So when I looked in my closet and saw all my hanging treasures this morning, I decided this was the sun around which all  other parts of my outfit must revolve. Also, I should note that everything I’m wearing today, with the exception of my boots, is under $50.  Sometimes, the Target tank is just as great (if not better) as the James Perse ($40+) or Three Dots ($40+)  version.
 

Pants by the Limited  (Jodi Arnold Collection)  |  Tank by Mossimo  |  Cardigan by Brass Plum (Nordstrom house brand) 

 

My favorite necklace (for today, anyway)

 


Leave a Reply

