Today’s Outfit: Fit for a Plane Ride

9 Nov

I’m hopping a plane for a quick business trip so today’s outfit is crafted for extreme comfort. Remember the days when people got dressed up to go on a plane trip? I still love to do that. So when I dress for the plane, my goal is to combine comfort with style.  The leggings are full-proof comfortable, and have a print making them more special than the ones I may wear at home. The tunic is so thin and easy that I barely know it’s there, and the jacket infuses the outfit with some structure and also mitigates the two prints’ wild pairing.

Wonderunder Leggings by Lululemon (Fall 2008, though this pattern is no longer available) | Tunic by Nicole Miller (Online Flash Sale, Spring 2009) | Belt by Anthropologie (years ago)

Jacket by Banana Republic (Spring 2006)

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Today’s Outfit: Fit for a Plane Ride”

  1. Jacquie November 9, 2010 at 9:06 am #

    Love the dress & tights combo!!

    • Zovig November 9, 2010 at 9:17 am #

      Thanks Jacquie! So many people are afraid to mix prints but I really think it makes outfits so interesting and unique.

  2. Janai November 9, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    Ohhhh I likey a lot!! I need to pull up your blog each morning so I can find easy sheek fashions I can copy. Good work!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fashion Trends: Printed Leggings « CallaStyle - November 29, 2010

    […] the weekend, I got a very enthusiastic compliment on my leggings, specifically for the print.  It inspired me to do a quick round up of some really fun, really […]

Leave a Reply

