Today’s Outfit: Sample Sale Wares

2 Nov

Today it’s a feast of sample sales. Both the dress and coat are wild, loud prints and both make me excited to put them on. Yes, I get excited about my clothes. It’s not worth it to get dressed if you don’t feel good about what you’re wearing.

The coat was actually purchased for me by my loyal BF, and sample sale lover, Teresa. She alerted me to the Cacharel sale and I said “if you go back, please get me that coat and I’ll pay you whatever it costs.” She did! And, “whatever it costs” was a mere $100….down from $800.  I did a happy dance, and not just in my head.

 This Diane von Furstenberg dress was purchased at 7th on Sale, an annual mega sample sale of ready to wear designers. It’s a silk dress with gathered cuffs and tiny ruffles around my wrist. Plus, it’s got a pretty tuxedo ruffle down the front and….pockets!

 

Leave a Reply

