7 Plays on the Classic Pumps

1 Nov

For some reason, classic slip-on pumps are not comfortable and I don’t like the way they fit. For me, it’s more like slip-off and I feel like a little girl trying to walk in heels for the first time.  So when I look for pumps, I look for ones that cage in my foot, keep it in place, and make them effortless to wear. Here are a 7 excellent examples of the kind of pumps that work for me (including a couple pairs I tried on today at Nine West, but sadly, didn’t buy). Oh, and don’t be afraid of hosiery with a peep toe.  Just match the shoe color to the leg wear and you’re golden (unless you’re like me and like to sport bright tights with a black shoe). (clockwise from top left)

Calvin Klein Rayven ($159) | Stuart Weitzman Hugs ($345) | Nine West Sydney ($70 on sale) | Nine West High Life Peeptoe Shootie ($70 on sale) |Elizabeth & James Greta Pump ($221 on sale) | Max Studio Rhode Open Toe $165 | Matiko Bette Ankle Boot ($149)

Leave a Reply

