Fashion Show at Lord & Taylor

30 Oct

Today, I had the pleasure and fun of walking in “The Long and the Short of it” – a fashion show for petites and plus sizes at Lord & Taylor in NYC. Two fellow board members of AICI NY Tri-State hosted a fashion show that provided wardrobe solutions for petite and plus size women. I was one of the petite models and got to wear some great clothes, walk down a faux-catwalk, and was even able take home an item of my choice (see last photo), compliments of L&T. Here was my day, outfit by outfit.

My weekend outfit – tank by Banana Republic (just as good as James Perse, less than half the price), top by Piper & Sparrow, scarf by $5 pashmina table in Madison Sq. Park, leggings by Zobha, boots by Report.

We’ve finally chosen my outfits – here are a couple pieces

And one more, with an orange jacket, which I was not happy about. Orange is so out of my color range. But I did it for the good of the show 😉

I wish I had a better camera, because the below cowl neck silk top was actually purple and black, layered under a silver knit shrug, and over Michael Kors pencil black pants.

I think the below photo shows off the top much better.

Orange jacket by Michael Kors, pencil skirt by Kenneth Cole, and zebra cowl silk top by Kenneth Cole (in stores only).

And, my boots by Report

Poncho by Jones New York (not available online).

You know how I love ponchos and capes.

Leave a Reply

