More things I love

28 Feb

Continuing on through my Loves in wardrobing and accessories, I bring you these juicy nuggets of fashionable, useful perfection.

Non-leather bags with popping patterns:

(Splurge) – Orla Kiely: I’m seeing this bag, in every style, on the shoulders of some fabulous women all over the city.  Young, older, funky and more conservative, it doesn’t matter the woman. This bag has a style and a pattern to fit your mood, functional needs and overall aesthetic preferences.  The fabric is canvas (100% cotton) and they’re coated for extra strength and durability (and you can take a sponge to them to clean them up!). Below is one of my favorite styles.

orla-kiely

(Steal) – Jane Marvel:  Marvel’s bags are the same concept (coated cotton canvas in sumptuous patterns and striking colors) but with a lower price tag. This make the bag more palatable to my taste buds and in this economy, yours too. Below is the style I personally own (in the Stars/Night pattern).

jane-marvel1

Sweatshirts that act as everyday, work and play clothes

Don’t know about you, but the older I get, the more I value comfort as much as style.  Long gone are the days when I’d sit all the live-long day in a stiff button down blouse.  Now it’s all about fluid materials that move with me and allow for maximum comfort but are still pleasing to my body shape and appropriate for my everyday activities (a la work!).  I own both of the items below.

Brooklyn Industries Iris Zip Fleece: The off-set zipper and oversized, bias collar, and 3/4 length sleeves give this sweatshirt (really, a faux-hoodie) chic and urban details. And, if you choose the alternate colors (i.e. not heather gray) and pair it with trousers (denim or classic), you’re bound to be cozy, comfy, and polished.

bi-sweatshirt

Smitten One Button Belted Sweatshirt: I own this one as shown in the classic heather gray. But the big button at the collar and the tie waist along with the trapeze style make this the new, comfy swing jacket.  This is perfect for the in-between seasons. Heck, I’d wear this to and from the gym. It goes anywhere!  I like to put it with a short neck scarf to add color near my face and either a rich-colored pair of pants or pencil skirt and heels.

smitten

One Response to “More things I love”

  1. Mike March 4, 2009 at 2:04 am #

    First blog I read after wakeup from sleep today!

    ________________________
    Proven! How to cure Acne Naturally.Email to mike.wilson80@ymail.com for more information.

Leave a Reply

