Style on the Stairs

10 Apr

No matter where we go or what we’re doing, I firmly believe there is no excuse for sloppiness or disheveledness (if that’s a word!). This includes when we’re sweating it out in Bosu Class or Cardio Kickboxing, executing the Downward Dog or Warrior I in yoga, climbing at level 10 on the stairmaster or showing off your guns with the perfect bicep curls at your gym.  There’s nothing wrong with making sure your hair is neatly secured and your sports bra matches your tank top. You’re not shallow for wanting to look cute even when you’re pumping iron.

Now that I’ve stated my beliefs, I fully endorse some new workout gear that I purchased. I’d never heard of this brand until I googled “attractive women’s activewear.”  My motivation for this search mission was that I have burned out the gym, every class, every weight, and every machine to the point of boredom.  I needed a refresher. So I took the week of from exercising and bought new gear so that come Monday morning, I’ll be brand new and ready to work!

Zobha is a fantastic brand that seems to understand the importance of fit and appearance in ladies’ activewear. I won’t apologize for my obsession with the perfect knee-length, spandex capri. The gym is the last place I want to feel self-conscious and I will do what I need to in order to feel good and polished there just like any other place.

Here is what I bought and I encourage your own browsing, purchases, and endorsements for this brand. We’re women, they “get it” and it’s worth the splurge!

I bought the above pants in black and dark blue. They sit low enough to not pinch my stomach, but there’s just enough give in the waistband so you avoid muffin top on the elliptical.

Boyshort Panty

Thong Panty

 

The above panties are classified as “yoga panties” – so smooth you can wear them under your yoga gear. But I bought them because I’m on the endless hunt for the perfect skivvies that don’t cut into my hips and sit as flat as possible under my clothes.  The boy shorts are comfy and adorable, the thongs are comfy and practical.

www.zobha.com

 

2 Responses to “Style on the Stairs”

  1. anita April 10, 2008 at 8:48 am #

    yipee! ok, first–i absolutely agree with you on the “it’s okay to look cute when you work out.” after about 10 seasons of wearing the same damn mismatched workout gear (obviously the stuff i invested in was of pretty good quality, tho!) i decided to FINALLY invest in some new running tights and bras –and it felt great!
    love the look of the capris
    and–LOVE the yoga panties! (yeah, any time you want to recommend bras and undies that won’t break the bank…)

  2. Shirley April 12, 2008 at 11:50 am #

    I’m all about looking cute when working out but I have to say $60 for workout capris…really? Anything out there for us peeps who have a tighter budget?

Leave a Reply

