Francesca’s…for fun finds

4 Apr

I came across this site this morning (due to a feature on my Lucky magazine widget); www.francescascollections.com;  that has a ton of well-priced, trendy, feminine clothes and accessories.

Being that I can smell, touch, and visualize summer (we don’t get spring here in New York, it just goes right to deadly heat), I couldn’t stop myself from obsessive browsing.

I’m dreadfully bored with my sweaters, trousers, and boots. My toes are begging for a bright pedicure. My arms are thirsty for sun. I’m ready. And, the clothes on this site have only made me more eager. 

Warning: These are ultra-girly, flirty looks.  

Some of my faves:

This piece doubles as a top and a skirt. It would look fabulous with light-colored denim or as a skirt with a white tank top or simple white v-neck T-shirt.

<ul><li>100% Cotton</li><li>Hand Wash Cold</li><li>Imported</li><li>Item# 9004</li></ul>
This dress’s color speaks for itself.  The gorgeous teal is so bright and would sing against sunkissed skin.  Imagine how fabulous a red-head would look with this color draping her decolletage. But, no matter your hair color, the rouching around the bustline will add a some much needed fullness for women with small chests.
<ul><li>95% Rayon, 5% Spandex</li><li>Hand Wash Cold</li><li>Made in the U.S.A.</li><li>Item# 9091 - small<br>Item# 9092 - medium<br>Item# 9101 - large</li></ul>
This is a cardigan that I can picture with a pair of sleek, office-wear khakis and heeled sandals.  Even better, with a white or khaki pencil skirt. It would add life to any neutral.  Make sure the cardigan is the focal point of your outfit.  This doesn’t need much dressing up.
<ul><li>94% Polyester, 6% Spandex</li><li>Hand Wash Cold</li><li>Imported</li><li>Item# 14354</li></ul>

Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Francesca’s…for fun finds”

  1. Janai April 5, 2008 at 12:59 pm #

    Ahhhh!!! You and I went into this store when you came to Long Beach and I got that Asian-Inspired top. It’s a good little find.

  2. Shirley April 6, 2008 at 7:05 pm #

    I just bought the teal dress for Megan’s wedding. Sweet! Thanks for the link girl. Now All I need is a wrap of sorts (the wedding is in Half Moon Bay) and accessories.
    And hi to Janai!

Leave a Reply

