Chic Girl of the Day

2 Apr

So without tooting my own horn, today, the Chic Girl of the Day is me. Whether anyone agrees with me or not, I felt like a million bucks today. I love this summer dress that I turned into a cold-weather dress with tights, boots, and a cardigan (it’s still 50 degrees in NYC). What I had the most fun with was the belt. The outfit is pieced together from a variety of retail venues ranging from Nordstrom (dress), to Zappos.com (boots), to Spanx (tights). But the belt is my hot find from Old Navy for…..$6!

It’s a playful outfit, for sure.  Luckily, I work in an office where there is much flexibility in our attire. But I enjoyed it today and I felt comfortable and trendy.

me-chic-girl.jpg

One Response to “Chic Girl of the Day”

  1. anita April 2, 2008 at 9:17 pm #

    love this! you look amazing. and i can tell that this is a “feel great” ensemble–you exude confidence! sass!

    i definitely need your advice with belts! i could probably do with a little cinching…so wide belts and petite gals–ok?

Leave a Reply

