How Industrious

19 Mar

I just bought a new top (see my photo below…certainly modeling isn’t in my career) and wore it today only to have received compliments in the double digits. Why?

Color, (it’s in my ideal palate)

Super-sweet asymmetrical design and collar

And, because it’s a sweatshirt-that-doesn’t-look-like-a-sweatshirt.

For ladies who complain that looking good means being uncomfortable, I reply with, “Pe-shaw! No way, man!” Sometimes, looking good can be as simple as a sweatshirt (if it’s a really cool one like the one I treated myself to).

Kudos to Brooklyn Industries (one of my favorite stores) for being the perfect combination of Industrial meets Girly meets Comfy meets Hip meets Hop meets Of-the-Moment meets Work Appropriate meets Affordable. There are stores all over Brooklyn and one or two in Manhattan. And for those of you outside the city…shop online! Brooklyn Industries, oh how we love thee.

me-in-sweatshirt.jpg

Leave a Reply

